The Commitments Musical

The Commitments Musical Tour

The Commitments Musical tour is coming to a venue near you October 2021 – full touring schedule below.
Sign up to our mailing list and we will keep you informed of further dates and casting as they are announced

THE COMMITMENTS TOUR
2021 / 2022 DATES & TICKETS

UPDATED: 28th February 2021

OCTOBER 2021

The Commitments Tour
READING, The Hexagon
Tue 26 Oct – Sat 30 Oct 2021
BOOK TICKETS NOW

NOVEMBER 2021

The Commitments Tour
DARLINGTON, Darlington Hippodrome
Mon 01 Nov – Sat 06 Nov 2021
BOOK TICKETS NOW

JANUARY 2022

The Commitments Tour
BOURNEMOUTH, Pavilion Theatre
Mon 10 Jan – Sat 15 Jan 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

FEBRUARY 2022

The Commitments Tour
PLYMOUTH, Theatre Royal Plymouth
Mon 14 Feb – 19 Feb 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
ABERDEEN, His Majesty's Theatre
Mon 28 Feb – Sat 05 Mar 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

APRIL 2022

The Commitments Tour
GLASGOW, King's Theatre
Mon 05 Dec - Sat 10 Dec 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
BELFAST, Grand Opera House
Mon 25 Apr – Sat 30 Apr 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

MAY 2022

The Commitments Tour
PETERBOROUGH, New Theatre
Mon 15 May – Sat 20 May 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
SOUTHAMPTON, Mayflower Theatre
Mon 23 May – Sat 28 May 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

SEPTEMBER 2022

The Commitments Tour
BROMLEY, Churchill Theatre
Sat 24 Sep – Sat 01 October 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

OCTOBER 2022

The Commitments Tour
WOLVERHAMPTON, Grand Theatre
Tue 11 Oct – Sat 15 Oct 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
SHEFFIELD, Lyceum Theatre
Mon 17 Oct – Sat 22 Oct 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
MILTON KEYNES, Milton Keynes Theatre
Mon 24 Oct - Sat 29 Oct 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
HULL, New Theatre
Mon 31 Oct - 05 November 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

NOVEMBER 2022

The Commitments Tour
YORK, Grand Opera House
Mon 7 Nov - Sat 12 Nov 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
BRADFORD, The Alhambra Theatre
Mon 14 Nov - Sat 19 Nov 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
EDINBURGH, Edinburgh Playhouse
Mon 28 Nov - Sat 3 December 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

DECEMBER 2022

The Commitments Tour
GLASGOW, King's Theatre
Mon 05 Dec - Sat 10 Dec 2022
BOOK TICKETS NOW

JANUARY 2023

The Commitments Tour
WIMBLEDON, New Wimbledon Theatre
Mon 9 Jan - Sat 14 Jan 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
AYLESBURY, Waterside Theatre
Mon 30 Jan - Sat 4 February 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

FEBRUARY 2023

The Commitments Tour
IPSWICH, Regent Theatre
Mon 27 Feb 2023 - Sat 04 Mar 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

MARCH 2023

The Commitments Tour
BRISTOL, Hippodrome Theatre
Mon 20 Mar - Sat 25 Mar 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
DARTFORD, The Orchard Theatre
Mon 13 Mar – Sat 18 Mar 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

APRIL 2023

The Commitments Tour
NOTTINGHAM, Theatre Royal
Mon 03 Apr – Sat 08 Apr 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
LIVERPOOL, Liverpool Empire
Mon 17 Apr - Sat 22 Apr 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

MAY 2023

The Commitments Tour
BLACKPOOL, Opera House Winter Gardens
Mon 01 May - Sat 06 May 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
CARDIFF, Wales Millennium Centre
Mon 22 May - Sat 27 May 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
LLANDUDNO, Venue Cymru
Mon 29 May 2023 - Sat 03 June 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

JUNE 2023

The Commitments Tour
MANCHESTER, Opera House 
Mon 5 Jun - Sat 10 Jun 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

The Commitments Tour
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Theatre Royal
Mon 26 Jun - Sat 1 July 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

JULY 2023

The Commitments Tour
BRIGHTON, Theatre Royal Brighton
Mon 3 Jul - Sat 8 Jul 2023
BOOK TICKETS NOW

Official website: thecommitmentsontour.co.uk

WHAT IS THE COMMITMENTS MUSICAL ABOUT?

The Commitments Musical is a fantastically feel good celebration of soul. Returning to tour the UK and Ireland 6 years after a phenomenally successful, record breaking run in London’s West End and subsequent sell-out tour. 

The Commitments is based on the BAFTA award-winning film classic.  It received universal critical acclaim following its London World Premiere and was quickly hailed as a smash hit musical sensation.

The Commitments tells the story of Jimmy Rabbitte, a young working-class music fan, who transforms an unlikely bunch of amateur musicians into an amazing live act, which becomes the finest soul band Dublin has ever produced. Placing a classified advert in a music paper, Jimmy auditions a number of wannabes before finalsing the members of his new band, which he names ‘The Commitments’.

Humour kicks in as the band get to know each other and their instruments, grappling with inter-group differences as they muddle their way through early rehearsals for the band’s first gig. Just as they improve and begin to get a name for themselves, they combust.

The backing singers are more interested in the middle-aged horn playing legend, the singer has entered Eurovision, the drummer has walked out mid-gig and the saxophone player has dangerous leanings towards a jazz career.

Featuring over 20 soul classics performed live on stage including:  Try A Little Tenderness, Mustang Sally, Knock On Wood,  River Deep, Mountain High, Papa Was A Rolling Stone, Save Me, I Heard It Through The Grapevine, In The Midnight Hour and more!

A guaranteed fantastically fun night out that will have you singing your heart out and dancing up out of your seats!

THE COMMITMENTS UK TOUR - CAST & CREATIVE

Casting is yet to be announced

Book  by Roddy Doyle

Directed by Caroline Jay Ranger

THE COMMITMENTS MUSICAL TRAILER

Want to find out what musicals are coming to a theatre near you?

Click the link to see the musical shows going on tour near you now!

Sign up to our mailing list below and we’ll keep you informed of any new dates, as well as all the new musicals set to go on tour!

Did we help you? Please take a moment to like our Facebook page. 🙂

Did you find this useful? If so, would you 'Like' our Facebook page?

Thank you! We are new, and every 'Like' goes a long way! :)

Subscribe to our mailing list!

Send this to a friend